Tomato Seeds Sown

Today is a quick update. Even though the groundhog predicted 6 more weeks of winter – I sowed the 4 varieties of tomato seeds today. Once again, in the peat pellets.

Six each of the Zebra, Tula, and Bali. Twelve of the Golden Monarch. I like yellow tomatoes because they work well in salsas. So, I figure I’ll get around to planting a few of those, just so I have salsa materials, and I can give a few away if need be.

No sign of the peppers sprouting yet, even though I have been heating them from underneath by sitting them on my home stereo receiver. Doesn’t really surprise me though, as peppers can take awhile to germinate.

Leave a Reply

